Home » Daily Posts » Well, I’m here in Spirit!

Well, I’m here in Spirit!

A date thingy? Ah! Calendar

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Photo: macharianthunderguard.blogspot.co.uk

Hi everyone, you can call me ‘One-post Sassie’ for the mo. Not that I wouldn’t like to post more, it’s just, I’m overly busy at the moment.

The past two weeks have been a blur of 4am risings, editing (yeah, I’m one of the destitute who can’t afford a professional, what I need are a couple of beta readers… anyone interested?), cover designing (again, can’t afford to pay anyone to do it for me) and setting up a ‘Author Website’ (on WordPress, of course). Then there’s been hours spent trawling the internet for as much information as I can glean on the process of ‘Self-Marketing’ yourself. Take it from me, you can get lost for hours!

Now that my eyes are beginning to assume the suitcase-look, the editing and book cover designs, however, are coming along nicely. Okay, so I started out with a good intention of designing a new cover for ‘Eight’ and ended up designing one for ‘Waiting…’ (which, if I may say so myself, I’m mighty proud of), but I am learning new tricks every day. So that has to count for something. Right?

The Author Website is almost done, just need to write a bio on ‘Eight’, and maybe change the welcome page. I already have two followers, and I’ve only posted one post (must rectify that). If you’re interested, and would like to take a look, here’s the link: sdneeve.wordpress.com I’m also working on a new header as well. Oh, and I’m looking at buying the domain for it too, if I can coax dear old hubbie to part with a few quid, of course. 😉

I’d like to add, though, I haven’t forgotten about you. So, I may not have been able to get lost in the reader (although I did manage a day-and-a-half of posts this morning), it doesn’t mean I don’t care. I’m just asking you, ever so humbly, for your patience and understanding (please don’t un-follow me, pretty-please). But, I would like to say a massive, heartfelt thank you, to everyone who has taken the time to drop by in my absence. I really appreciate your time, despite my somewhat invisibility of late.

Well, that’s me done for another week. Now back to work. 🙂

 

11 Comments

  1. terry1954 says:

    it is a hard battle isn’t it? I have been fortunate to have a great editor, but for my second book I will have no one. This makes me nervous as I don’t know that much about what I am doing. The cost of hiring is outrageous

  2. elleturner4 says:

    Wow! That all sounds really exciting! I’m off now to check out your author website. Great news 🙂

  3. elleturner4 says:

    Back now and well it’s all looking rather good 🙂 just to let you know, there’s one picture that’s not showing up on your welcome page-you know it’s got one of those question marks instead of a pic-hope that’s helpful 🙂

  4. djmatticus says:

    I’ll happily be a beta reader for you if you were serious.

    • sarahneeve says:

      Hi Matthew, that would be great if you could. 🙂 Sorry for taking so long to reply, but I’ve finished the editing now, so it’s ready whenever you are. Just let me know if you want it sent in parts or in one big attachment. Oh, and your email address of course. 😉
      I’ll welcome any feedback you can offer. 🙂

      • djmatticus says:

        djmatticus@yahoo.com; send it all at once is fine with me – do you want updates as I go through it little by little, or do you want me to save all my comments and send it all back at once? Also – do you want just grammar stuff, or do you want me to really dissect character/plot/timing/etc…? (I’ve edited a couple books for a friend before and he thought he wanted the full dissection but after he got my notes he changed his mind for future books.) I guess the question is do you want me to be gentle or not?

    • sarahneeve says:

      Okay, I’ll send it all together. It’d be great if you could give me feedback at the end of each part, that way I can rectify any problems you come across and get them done sooner rather than later.
      I’m fine with a full dissection, I’ve had full critiques on other works that I’ve put on writing sites (although I wouldn’t mind a bit of nice thrown in just in case 😉 ). But a grammar check is good, as well as character, plot and all the other stuff too.
      Thanks for doing this for me, it’s been a nightmare trying to find someone who’s willing to help. 🙂

      • djmatticus says:

        Happy to do it! And I’ll send updates after each section! And I’ll make sure some nice stuff is thrown in with all my other notes. 😀

You can leave a comment if you like. I don't mind.

AS IF YOU WANT TO KNOW!

sarahneeve

View Full Profile →

The Nice Things People Do

Thank you to Terry1954 for the nomination. And jrosenberry1 for the second award.

Thank you to Apprentice, never Master for the nomination.

Thank you to djmatticus for the nomination

And again, thank you to djmatticus for the nomination

Thank you to soiwentundercover for the nomination

A Great Saturday Meme challenge!

The Shoved Away Bits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 247 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing & self publishing

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

Without wax /

Andy Ritchie blog

freaky folk tales

A haunting we will go...

bookendings

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

If there is any magic in this world...

The world can be amazing when you are slightly … strange!

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Coco J. Ginger Says

Poems and stories of love & heartbreak.

Wonderful Cinema

Short reviews on high quality films. No spoilers.

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

The Consortium of the Curious

For those bemused by the bizarre and engrossed in the esoteric.

a north east ohio garden

an ongoing experiment in the dirt, 35 plus years

The Cutter Rambles

The Cutter shares his thoughts on the world

Hollis Plample

draws comics

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Blue 88

Luke Cameron Manion

Espen Stenersrød- From Pen To Heart

Jack Kerouac with a scent of Henry Vaughn

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Worldy ways.

The imagination of a West Yorkshire girl on travel, art, poetry and life.

Wester Avenue in rural northern Wisconsin

living in the country; more plants and critters and less people

ASMSG AUTHORS’ BOOKS

A GREAT SELECTION OF BOOKS BY THE TALENTED AUTHORS OF ASMSG

Carly Watters, Literary Agent Blog

On publishing, clients, writing, and queries

traveleum

#travel #photo #blog

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Bloggers For Peace

People Engaged Aligned Committed Evolving

ruleofstupid

Reading, writing and a-rhythmic tics

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Professions for Peace

Affirmations. Declarations. Statements.

Ellyn Baker-Discovering Both Sides of the Story

"Writing to me is simply thinking through my fingers " ~Isaac Asimov~

Just me

My thoughts as I continue to battle depression

SnappyJaye

A Photo Journey

The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Enchanted Seashells by Princess Rosebud

Beguiling pearls of wit, wisdom, and whimsy-with attitude

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Dream Huntress

... catching them and bringing them to life once more

Paper Engines

Cultural Critique, Art and The Musings of a Moral Mad Scientist

theINFP

I aim to bring delight to others by sharing my creative endeavours

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

