Home » Daily Posts » The Nominations Are…

The Nominations Are…

A date thingy? Ah! Calendar

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

TA-Da!

I need to say something before I continue with the proceedings. A huge thank you to Apprentice, never Master. For without her, I would never have received this award. She is one of the most talented writers I have the pleasure of reading, and I suggest you take the time to go see for yourselves. Oh, and by the way, thanks for the lovely lurker tag. 😉

reader-appreciation-award

Here are my nominations:

  1. elleturner4.wordpress.com – How could I not nominate the person that takes the time to comment on just about every post I’ve written. That would be downright rude of me! And she says the nicest of things to brighten my day, too. Massive thank you.
  2. lingeringvisions.wordpress.com – Another one of my BlogFestivus travel companions, when she says something, you now she means it. Thank you.
  3. jrosenberry1.wordpress.com – She may not always comment, but she takes the time to like, and for that, I say a big thank you.
  4. stuphblog.wordpress.com – Okay, so he may not even accept this award, but I’m nominating him anyway. One person that truly makes me laugh with his comments, and believe me, you should give him a look. But hey, big thanks twindaddy.
  5. terry1954.wordpress.com – Now here’s a lady I’ve only just got the pleasure to know. And since following each other, she finds the time to comment with the nicest of things. Thank you.
  6. theseeker57.wordpress.com – A fellow sufferer but with one of the brightest outlooks I know, thank you for taking the time to connect.

So, there are my nominations. There were, of course, others I would loved to have nominated, djmatticuss being one of them, but I know he doesn’t accept awards. I’m still thanking him though. Now it’s time for following the rules.

The Reader Appreciation Award Rules:

1. Link back to the person who nominated you. Check.

2. Attach the icon to your site. Check.

3. Answer the attached questions. Okay, I’m getting to that.

4. Nominate 6 bloggers who you feel deserve this award. Double check.

The question and answer piece.

1. What is your favorite color?

Green. I love all shades. Purple and aqua blue are a close second and third.

2. What is your favorite animal?

Tigers. Any cat really. I love them.

3. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Tea, hands down. Followed by zero coke. Yes I know, it has those nasty sweeteners in it!

4. What is your favorite number?

Three. Then thirteen (it’s never been unlucky for me).

5. What is your favorite day of the week?

I don’t have one. They’re all the same to me.

6. What is your favorite flower?

A yellow rose, because that was my dad’s favourite. Then lilies, I love their scent.

7. What is your passion?

That’s a tough one, but I’d have to say out of the few that I have, writing, because it consumes my life.

8. Do you watch television?

I love to watch films and catch up with the shows I’ve recorded, so yes, I do watch TV. Apart from a book, it’s a great form of escapism, plus you can pick up some good ideas.

9. Who is your favorite author?

I can’t say, there are too many to pick one particular favourite. Plus it wouldn’t be fair.

10. Do you like 80′s movies?

I like all movies, but I couldn’t give you title of one from the eighties, I’m crap at remembering titles.

11. How do you like your eggs?

Poached. Preferably on a muffin (english muffin, of course) on top of a nice piece of ham and smothered in hollandaise sauce. Yum!

12. When did you discover blogging?

I did actually attempt blogging a few years back, but I never had the stamina to keep it going. It wasn’t until this past December that I made a commitment to write a post a day for a year, so now I know I have to make it happen. Besides, I wasn’t in a good place back then.

13. Why do you like to blog?

Mainly for the reason above. Also I can write whatever I’m feeling or thinking and it isn’t painfully awkward. Because I’m quite the shy, retiring type. You see, I don’t find normal conversation easy, but I do find the concept of blogging a far better way of connecting with people. And I must say, you’re damn good people!

Well that’s me finished. Oh, I’ve just now realised there were 13 questions. See, I told you it wasn’t unlucky for me. Now go ahead and accept your awards. Or not, if you don’t want to, it’s your choice.

This is not just an add-on!

Okay. I know the rules say six nominees, but damn it, these were one set of rules that needed breaking! If it means I lose the award, then so be it. I couldn’t let this one go. So I’m also nominating hopethehappyhugger.wordpress.com– she is such a beautiful person and deserves to be standing side-by-side with the others.
I feel no shame in breaking these rules, so do with me what you will. Throw me to the lions, place me in stocks, send me to Coventry (if you know what that means), but I stand by my decision with honour and integrity (just don’t put me in a vat filled with spiders, please and thank you).

13 Comments

  1. twindaddy says:

    Dearest Sarah,
    Of course I will accept. Why wouldn’t I? I will revel on all the accolades I can get my metaphorical hands on. Thank you for your kind words and nomination.

    • sarahneeve says:

      You deserve it and I’m pleased you’ve accepted the award. 😉

      • twindaddy says:

        Why thank you again. It might be a few days before I can accept it, but I will. I’m way behind on my writing due to the sheer amount of ideas I have floating around in this dysfunctional head of mine. Plus I spent all weekend moving and I hurt. So badly. But I will accept.

  2. elleturner4 says:

    Hey! Thank you very much indeed!! How very lovely of you. It’s a good job I enjoy reading your posts or you might need to worry about cyberstalking by moi and my talking animals!! 😉
    Now I must go and prepare!

    • sarahneeve says:

      I’d love to be stalked by talking animals! Who wouldn’t. Now that would make a good story. And of course, stalk all you want, you’re always welcome. But then the same could be said of me. Now, am I a stalker or a loiterer? 🙂

  3. djmatticus says:

    Congratulations and thanks for the mention! 😉 Love that you “broke the rules.” If you need someone to stand by you in the Lion’s Den then let me know. I guess I’d be willing to go to Convetry too, but that’s asking a lot.

  4. […] we’ve been nominated again for the Reader Appreciation Award from Sarahneeve.  Again, I’m lazy and truly don’t feel right nominating more bloggers […]

You can leave a comment if you like. I don't mind.

AS IF YOU WANT TO KNOW!

sarahneeve

View Full Profile →

The Nice Things People Do

Thank you to Terry1954 for the nomination. And jrosenberry1 for the second award.

Thank you to Apprentice, never Master for the nomination.

Thank you to djmatticus for the nomination

And again, thank you to djmatticus for the nomination

Thank you to soiwentundercover for the nomination

A Great Saturday Meme challenge!

The Shoved Away Bits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 247 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing & self publishing

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

Without wax /

Andy Ritchie blog

freaky folk tales

A haunting we will go...

bookendings

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

If there is any magic in this world...

The world can be amazing when you are slightly … strange!

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Coco J. Ginger Says

Poems and stories of love & heartbreak.

Wonderful Cinema

Short reviews on high quality films. No spoilers.

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

The Consortium of the Curious

For those bemused by the bizarre and engrossed in the esoteric.

a north east ohio garden

an ongoing experiment in the dirt, 35 plus years

The Cutter Rambles

The Cutter shares his thoughts on the world

Hollis Plample

draws comics

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Blue 88

Luke Cameron Manion

Espen Stenersrød- From Pen To Heart

Jack Kerouac with a scent of Henry Vaughn

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Worldy ways.

The imagination of a West Yorkshire girl on travel, art, poetry and life.

Wester Avenue in rural northern Wisconsin

living in the country; more plants and critters and less people

ASMSG AUTHORS’ BOOKS

A GREAT SELECTION OF BOOKS BY THE TALENTED AUTHORS OF ASMSG

Carly Watters, Literary Agent Blog

On publishing, clients, writing, and queries

traveleum

#travel #photo #blog

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Bloggers For Peace

People Engaged Aligned Committed Evolving

ruleofstupid

Reading, writing and a-rhythmic tics

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Professions for Peace

Affirmations. Declarations. Statements.

Ellyn Baker-Discovering Both Sides of the Story

"Writing to me is simply thinking through my fingers " ~Isaac Asimov~

Just me

My thoughts as I continue to battle depression

SnappyJaye

A Photo Journey

The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Enchanted Seashells by Princess Rosebud

Beguiling pearls of wit, wisdom, and whimsy-with attitude

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Dream Huntress

... catching them and bringing them to life once more

Paper Engines

Cultural Critique, Art and The Musings of a Moral Mad Scientist

theINFP

I aim to bring delight to others by sharing my creative endeavours

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

The Writing Corp

Official Writing Tips, Inspiration and Hacks

