Home » Daily Posts » Daily Prompt: All About Me

Daily Prompt: All About Me

A date thingy? Ah! Calendar

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

See. I’ve even got the t-shirt!

So Daily Prompt has asked us for an explanation as to why we chose our blog titles.

Inspire the Idea has always been aimed at myself. Well, if you lack motivation on a regular basis, what else can you say to get the old juices flowing. And please, no smutiness allowed. Okay, if you really want to, who am I to tell you no. Whatever inspires you, people.

My head is constantly in the clouds, mulling over a dream I might have had the previous night, or what I’m going to cook for dinner, or why does the cat always seem to fart when her backside’s aimed in my direction. All these are thoughts or ideas that inspire me. Well, perhaps not the farting.

The add on day-to-day, has everything to do with my writing, because I do it on a day-to-day calendar, and with the help of this blog and the brilliant posts I comment on sometimes, I’m ensuring I fulfill my quota. See how easy it is, just makes sense, doesn’t it.

There you have it, nothing too profound, just plain and simple logic. Well it is to me anyway. ;)

 


16 Comments

  1. Gail says:

    Makes sense to me :)
    I, too, like to live in the clouds. It has the advantage of a unique vision of the world.
    Cheers!

  2. terry1954 says:

    great job today!!!!

  3. [...] Daily Prompt: All About Me (sarahneeve.wordpress.com) [...]

  4. [...] 77. All about ME « Living in Maine 78. Daily Prompt: All About Me | A New Day in San Francisco 79. Daily Prompt: All About Me « Inspire the Idea 80. Daily Prompt: All about me | the importance of being serbian 81. Just Who Is At The Bottom Of A [...]

  5. Joe Owens says:

    You have a sense of what you want your blog to be. That is enough and your name is pertinent to that same idea, so you have informed and explained. I like it.

  6. UndercoverL says:

    Cute! Except for that whole cat business…

  7. djmatticus says:

    Usually it is the simple things that end up being the best. No need to strive for the profound – just be true to yourself and you’ll find you are already there.

  8. zlowdown says:

    This is so awesome! :)

    I love it

  9. […] Daily Prompt: All About Me « Inspire the Idea […]

You can leave a comment if you like. I don't mind.

AS IF YOU WANT TO KNOW!

sarahneeve

View Full Profile →

The Nice Things People Do

Thank you to Terry1954 for the nomination. And jrosenberry1 for the second award.

Thank you to Apprentice, never Master for the nomination.

Thank you to djmatticus for the nomination

And again, thank you to djmatticus for the nomination

Thank you to soiwentundercover for the nomination

A Great Saturday Meme challenge!

The Shoved Away Bits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 251 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Kobo Writing Life

Write Freely

AUTHORS PROMOTION

Books marketing and writer's PR - I may be able to help

Without wax /

Andy Ritchie blog

freaky folk tales

A haunting we will go...

bookendings

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

Fun girls live better!

The world can be amazing when you are slightly … strange!

The Better Man Project

A man in progress. One day at a time.

Coco J. Ginger Says

Ich Liebe Dich

Wonderful Cinema

Short reviews on high quality films. No spoilers.

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Well it's not as if you had anything better to do, so let me entertain you

The Consortium of the Curious

For those bemused by the bizarre and engrossed in the esoteric.

a north east ohio garden

an ongoing experiment in the dirt, 35 plus years

Tracie Louise Photography

SEEING THE BEAUTY IN ALL THINGS.

The Cutter Rambles

The Cutter shares his thoughts on the world

Hollis Plample

draws comics

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Blue 88

Luke Cameron Manion

Espen Stenersrød- From Pen To Heart

Jack Kerouac with a scent of Henry Vaughn

The Baggage Handler

I made the impossible easy in both worlds!

Worldy ways.

The imagination of a West Yorkshire girl on travel, art, poetry and life.

Wester Avenue in rural northern Wisconsin

living in the country; more plants and critters and less people

ASMSG AUTHORS’ BOOKS

A GREAT SELECTION OF BOOKS BY THE TALENTED AUTHORS OF ASMSG

Carly Watters, Literary Agent

On queries, submissions, clients, conferences and the publishing industry.

traveleum

travel, fun & photography...

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

The top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

The top 10 of just about anything everything, from cakes to cats and dogs to caravans. Always a laugh, always worth seeing.

Bloggers For Peace

People Engaged Aligned Committed Evolving

ruleofstupid

Reading, writing and a-rhythmic tics

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Professions for PEACE

declarations and affirmations on life, love and peace

Ellyn Baker-Discovering Both Sides of the Story

"Writing to me is simply thinking through my fingers " ~Isaac Asimov~

Just me

My thoughts as I continue to battle depression

SnappyJaye

A domestic photo journey: family, food, and fun

The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Om du gillar det du ser, gå till http://dmgartphoto.se

Chris Martin Writes

Pressing more into Jesus Christ everyday

Enchanted Seashells...Confessions of a Tugboat Captain's Wife

Beguiling pearls of wit, wisdom, and whimsy-with attitude

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Dream Huntress

... catching them and bringing them to life once more

Hagiographic

Cultural Critique, Art and The Musings of a Moral Mad Scientist

theINFP

Robert's reflections on life's influences, ideas and inspiration

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

